jump to navigation

2007 July 30

Posted by schooled in Admin.
trackback

Well, here we are – finished with our 1L year and nearly through 1L summer. Classes begin again in a few weeks (or less) for most of us. Does anybody have thoughts? comments? advice? Anybody decided to give up this law school stuff and become a sheep herder in New Zealand instead?

Paying attention now, aren’t you? 🙂

Which classes are you excited about?  which are you dreading?

As for site news, I have a few newbies who may be interested in chronicling their 1L year and I hope some of you will be able to contribute for 2L. Also, I’ve cleaned up the comments section (apologies to the authors who were notified of comments about naked pics and the like.. unless you’re into that kind of thing. In which case… well, I’ve no comment on that).

Comments»

1. queencru - 2007 August 5

Thanks for cleaning up the inappropriate comments!

I don’t have a clue what classes I’m taking yet- talk about awesome planning of the yearlong abroad program my school has. We were promised a schedule by July 15 or so, but that has yet to appear. I’m really excited to go abroad because I don’t care much for my school’s city or its athletic focus. It will be great to have more cultural opportunities and kind of crappy to have more loans, but I am sure it will be worth it in the end.

2. Fox - 2007 December 14

Are you kidding me? I do law school in New Zealand, there’s no future in sheep herding.

The dairy industry, now that’s the backbone of our country.


Leave a Reply

